Home » All delegates » Professor Nurul Widiastuti

Professor Nurul Widiastuti

Vice Rector for Academic Affairs
Institut Teknologi Kalimantan
Dr. Nurul Widiastuti is a Professor at The Department of Chemistry, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS), Indonesia. Currently, she also works at Institut Teknologi Kalimantan (ITK) as a Vice Rector for Academic Affairs and Research. She received her PhD from Department of Chemical Engineering, Curtin University, Australia in 2008 at the Fuels and Energy Technology Institute; her master degree from Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Indonesia in 1998 and her undergraduate degree from Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS), Indonesia in 1994.
Her research interest is focused on the development of membrane materials and adsorbent materials in the application of energy and environment. She is currently working in the laboratory of The Chemistry of Materials and Energy, Department of Chemistry. Much of her work has been on improving the preparation / synthesis and performance of membrane materials such as mixed matrix membrane (MMM), carbon membrane and polymeric membrane, mainly through the application of fuel cell, gas separation, wastewater and water treatment, and food processing. In the development of adsorption material, she has conducted research on zeolite, carbon and composite based adsorbents from industrial solid waste and biomass for the application of gas adsorption, CO2 capture, hydrogen storage and wastewater treatment.
She was awarded John Brodie Medal from Australia Engineers Association for the best paper presented in CHEMECA 2007, Melbourne, Australia and Best Presentation Award in Tokyo International Conference 2017, 6th International Conference on Engineering and Innovative Materials (ICEIM 2017), Tokyo, Japan. She used to be a member of Australia Water Association (AWA) in 2006- 2007. Also, currently, she is a member of Indonesia Chemistry Association since 2008, a member of Indonesia Zeolite Association since 2009 and a member of Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) from UK since 2014.
© World Technology Universities Network 2024